Communiqué-Suzy Thompson and Del Rey


Eleven great bluesy, ragged, jazzed up tunes from Del Rey and Suzy Thompson.


Communiqué (2017) is the long-awaited follow-up to Suzy Thompson and Del Rey’s Hen Party (2010). This CD will make you pleased to have ears as Matt Weiner on bass accompanies Suzy singing and playing  fiddle and guitar with Del on guitar, ukulele and vocals. In these bluesy, ragged, jazzed-up tunes from Ma Rainey covers  to fresh original songs, you’ll hear that the great tradition of acoustic, people-made music is alive and well.

1 Everybody Rag With Me 2:45

2 Misery Blues 3:24

3 Everybody Two-step 2:27

4 See You In Seaview 3:11

5 I’m Going to Live the Life
I Sing About In My Song 2:33

6 At The Christmas Ball 3:18

7 The Wall Charleston 2:27

8 Tipping Through 2:56

9 Alabama Jubilee 2:49

10 Different Way Blues 3:04

11 Monongahela River Waltz 3:46

You may also like…